David Johansen - Sweet Revenge

Download links

David Johansen - Sweet Revenge
MP3 version

1523 downloads at 34 mb/s

David Johansen - Sweet Revenge
FLAC version

1251 downloads at 35 mb/s


A1 Heard The News 4:24
A2 Big Trouble 3:54
A3 I Ain't Workin' Anymore 3:35
A4 King Of Babylon 4:10
A5 Sweet Revenge 4:50
B1 Too Many Midnights 4:46
B2 In My Own Time 3:27
B3 The Stinkin' Rich 4:00
B4 N.Y. Doll 4:07

Companies, etc.

  • Marketed By – Jem Records, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Hub-Servall Record Mfg. Corp.
  • Recorded At – Unique Recording
  • Recorded At – Power Station
  • Recorded At – Park South Studios
  • Recorded At – Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Recorded At – Carriage House Studios
  • Mixed At – Unique Recording
  • Mixed At – Minot Sound
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Passport Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Passport Records, Inc.
  • Published By – Buster Poindexter
  • Published By – Sly Moon Publishing


  • Backing Vocals – April Lang (tracks: A2), Brett Cartwright (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B1), David Nelson (tracks: A5), Dennis McDermott (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B1), Patti Scialfa (tracks: A2), Raetta (tracks: B4), Soozie Kirschner (tracks: A2)
  • Bass – Brett Cartwright (tracks: A3, A5, B1, B2), Neil Jason (tracks: B4)
  • Drums – Dennis McDermott (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B2, B4), Steve Bray (tracks: A3, A4)
  • Engineer [Assistant, Carriage House Studios] – John Montagnese
  • Engineer [Assistant, Park South Studios] – Craig Johnson (tracks: A4, B3)
  • Engineer [Assistant, Power Station] – Garry Rindfuss (tracks: B1, B2)
  • Engineer [Assistant, Record Plant] – Carol Cafiero (tracks: A5)
  • Engineer [Carriage House Studios] – Phil Magnotti
  • Engineer [Park South Studios] – Alec Head (tracks: A4, B3)
  • Engineer [Power Station] – Larry Alexander (tracks: B1, B2)
  • Engineer [Record Plant] – Gray Russell (tracks: A5)
  • Engineer [Unique Recording] – Frank Heller (tracks: A2, A3), Peter Robbins (tracks: A2), Tom Lord-Alge (tracks: A1 to A3)
  • Guitar – David Nelson (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B2, B4), Jimmy Ripp* (tracks: A3, A4)
  • Guitar Synthesizer [Roland] – David Nelson (tracks: A1, A3)
  • Harmonica – Rocky Jr. Savino (tracks: B2)
  • Keyboards, Programmed By [Sequential] – Joe Delia
  • Layout, Design – Murray Brenman
  • Lead Vocals – David Johansen
  • Management – Blue Horizon Management*, Steve Paul, Teddy Slatus
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Mixed By [Park South Studios] – Alec Head (tracks: B3)
  • Mixed By [Unique Recording] – David Johansen (tracks: A4, A5), Joe Delia (tracks: A4, A5), Larry Alexander (tracks: B1, B2), Tom Lord-Alge (tracks: A1 to A5, B4)
  • Percussion – Steve Thornton (tracks: A3, A4)
  • Photography By – Kate Simon
  • Producer – David Johansen (tracks: A1 to A3, B1, B2, B4), Davitt Sigerson (tracks: A4, B3), Joe Delia (tracks: A1 to A3, B1, B2, B4), Michael Zilkha (tracks: A4, B3), Richard Gottehrer (tracks: A5)
  • Saxophone – Artie Kaplan (tracks: B4), Big Jay McNeely (tracks: A3), Peter Gordon (tracks: A1, A3)
  • Voice [Newscaster] – Claudia Engelhart (tracks: A1)
  • Written-By – B. Cartwright* (tracks: B4), D. Toan* (tracks: A4), David Johansen, Joe Delia


℗ & © Passport Records, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Etched Sterling Stamped): PB 6043A HUB STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Etched Sterling Stamped): PB 6043B HUB STERLING
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PB 6043 David Johansen Sweet Revenge ‎(LP, Album) Passport Records PB 6043 Canada 1984
DIX 8 David Johansen Sweet Revenge ‎(LP, Album) 10 Records DIX 8 UK 1984
70349 David Johansen Sweet Revenge ‎(LP, Album) 10 Records 70349 France 1984
PBC 6043 David Johansen Sweet Revenge ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) Passport Records PBC 6043 US 1984
406 852-652, 406 852 David Johansen Sweet Revenge ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) Virgin, Virgin 406 852-652, 406 852 Europe 1984


David Johansen - Sweet Revenge listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the David Johansen - Sweet Revenge album for free in mp3, flac formats at music.flactopmusic.com. It is also possible to buy "David Johansen - Sweet Revenge" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

David Johansen - Sweet Revenge
Artist: David Johansen
Album's title: Sweet Revenge
Label: Passport Records ‎– PB 6043
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1984
Category: Electronic, Rock
Style: Synth-pop
Size MP3 zip: 1251 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1523 mb
Rating: 3.9/5
Votes: 274