John Martyn - Solid Air

Download links

John Martyn - Solid Air
MP3 version

1740 downloads at 34 mb/s

John Martyn - Solid Air
FLAC version

1526 downloads at 35 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Solid Air 5:43
A2 Over The Hill 2:52
A3 Don't Want To Know 3:00
A4 I'd Rather Be The Devil
Written-By – Skip James
B1 Go Down Easy 3:34
B2 Dreams By The Sea 3:15
B3 May You Never 3:40
B4 The Man In The Station 3:50
B5 The Easy Blues 3:19

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Island Records Ltd.
  • Produced For – Witchseason Productions Ltd.
  • Pressed By – EMI Studios
  • Published By – Warlock Music Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Island Studios
  • Recorded At – Sound Techniques, London
  • Mastered At – The Exchange


  • Autoharp – Simon Nicol (tracks: A2)
  • Bass – Dave Pegg
  • Congas – Speedy*
  • Double Bass – Danny Thompson
  • Drums – Dave Mattacks
  • Engineer – John Wood
  • Mandolin – Richard Thompson (tracks: A2)
  • Photography By [Front Cover] – John Webster
  • Photography By [Inside, Back Cover] – Brian Cooke
  • Piano [Acoustic Piano], Electric Piano, Organ, Clavinet – Rabbit*
  • Producer – John Martyn, John Wood
  • Saxophone – Tony Coe (tracks: A1, A2)
  • Sleeve – Fabio Nicoli
  • Synthesizer – John Martyn (tracks: A5)
  • Vibraphone – Tristan Fry (tracks: A1)
  • Violin – Sue Draheim (tracks: A2)
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – John Martyn
  • Written-By – John Martyn (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B5)


Originally released in 1973 in a gatefold cover. This version is in a standard cover.

℗ 1973 Island Records Ltd.

Recorded at Island and Sound Techniques Studios November / December 1972

Neemoi Acquaye appears courtesy of Mercury Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 042284255417
  • Matrix / Runout: ILPM 9226-A
  • Matrix / Runout: ILPM 9226-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout etched): ILPM 9226 A2 THE EXCHANGE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout stamped): ILPM 9226 B-5U-1-1-
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout etched): G-TEN
  • Rights Society: M.C.P.S.
  • Label Code: LC 0407
  • Other (Distribution code): PY 263
  • Other (Cat # on Sleeve): 842 554-1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ILPS 9226 John Martyn Solid Air ‎(LP, Album, Pin) Island Records ILPS 9226 UK 1973
ILPS 19226 John Martyn Solid Air ‎(LP, Album, RE, Gat) Island Records ILPS 19226 Italy 1980
ILPS 9226 John Martyn Solid Air ‎(LP, Album) Island Records ILPS 9226 Germany Unknown
ZCI9226 John Martyn Solid Air ‎(Cass, Album) Island Records ZCI9226 UK 1973
ILPS-9226 John Martyn Solid Air ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Island Records ILPS-9226 UK Unknown


John Martyn - Solid Air listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the John Martyn - Solid Air album for free in mp3, flac formats at music.flactopmusic.com. It is also possible to buy "John Martyn - Solid Air" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

John Martyn - Solid Air
Artist: John Martyn
Album's title: Solid Air
Label: Island Records ‎– ILPM 9226
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Date of released:
Category: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk, Folk Rock, Acoustic
Size MP3 zip: 1526 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1740 mb
Rating: 3.7/5
Votes: 482