Johnny Rivers - ...And I Know You Wanna Dance

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Snake
Written-By – Oscar Brown, Jr.*
A2 I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie Honey Bunch)
Written-By – Holland-Dozier-Holland
A3 You Must Believe
Written-By – Curtis Mayfield
A4 Uptight (Everything's Alright)
Written-By – H. Cosby*, S. Judkins*, S. Moy*
Respect / In The Midnight Hour (4:20)
A5 Respect
Written-By – Otis Redding, Jr.*
A6 In The Midnight Hour
Written-By – Steve Cropper, Wilson Pickett
B1 Secret Agent Man (From The CBS-TV Show "Secret Agent")
Written-By – Sloan*, Barri*
B2 Every Day I Have To Cry
Written-By – Arthur Alexander
B3 You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
Written-By – B. Mann*, C. Weill*, P. Spector*
B4 Foolkiller
Written-By – Mose Allison
B5 Run For Your Life
Written-By – J. Lennon-P. McCartney*
B6 You Dig
Written-By – Day*, Jones*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Liberty Records, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Research Craft
  • Record Company – Liberty Records, Inc.
  • Published By – Edward B. Marks Music Corporation
  • Published By – Jobete Music Co., Inc.
  • Published By – Curtom Publishing Co., Inc.
  • Published By – East Publications
  • Published By – Time Music
  • Published By – Cotillion Music
  • Published By – Trousdale Music Pub. Inc.
  • Published By – Tiki Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Screen Gems-Columbia Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Audre Mae Music
  • Published By – Maclen Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Johnny Rivers Music


  • Art Direction – Woody Woodward
  • Bass, Guitar – Chuck Day, Joe Osborn
  • Design Concept – Lulu
  • Design Concept [Cover Concept] – Lulu
  • Drums – Mickey Jones
  • Engineer – "Bones" Howe*
  • Liner Notes – Andy Wickham
  • Organ – Larry Knechtel
  • Photography By [Cover] – Ken Kim
  • Photography By [Liners] – Guy Webster
  • Producer – Lou Adler


Research Craft pressing identifiable by 2.875" pressing ring.
A Dunhill Production
Produced by Lou Adler

A1 - E. B. Marks Music Corp.
A2 - Jobete Music Co., Inc.
A3 - Curtom Pub. Co., Inc.
A4 - Jobete Music Co., Inc.
A5 - East Publications-Time Mus.
A6 - East Publications-Cotillion Music
B1 - Trousdale Mus. Pub., Inc.
B2 - Tiki Music, Inc.
B3 - Screen Gems-Columbia Music, Inc.
B4 - Audre Mae Music
B5 - Maclen Music Inc.
B6 - Johnny Rivers Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LP-9307 Johnny Rivers ...And I Know You Wanna Dance ‎(LP, Album, Mono, RCA) Imperial LP-9307 US 1966
FLP-35044 Johnny Rivers ...And I Know You Wanna Dance ‎(LP, Album, Mono) RCA Victor FLP-35044 Brazil 1966
LW-142 Johnny Rivers ...And I Know You Wanna Dance ‎(LP, Album, Unofficial, Ora) Large World LW-142 Taiwan 1967
C-0675 Johnny Rivers ...And I Know You Wanna Dance ‎(Cass, Album) Liberty C-0675 US Unknown
IRL 365 Johnny Rivers ...And I Know You Wanna Dance ‎(LP, Album) Imperial IRL 365 South Africa 1966


Johnny Rivers - ...And I Know You Wanna Dance listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Johnny Rivers - ...And I Know You Wanna Dance album for free in mp3, flac formats at music.flactopmusic.com. It is also possible to buy "Johnny Rivers - ...And I Know You Wanna Dance" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Johnny Rivers - ...And I Know You Wanna Dance
Artist: Johnny Rivers
Album's title: ...And I Know You Wanna Dance
Label: Imperial ‎– LP-9307
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono, Research Craft Pressing
Country: US
Date of released: 1966
Category: Rock
Style: Rock & Roll
Size MP3 zip: 1274 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1445 mb
Rating: 3.6/5
Votes: 424