Information Society - Information Society

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 What's On Your Mind (Pure Energy) 4:33
2 Tomorrow
Written-By – A. Kramer*
3 Lay All Your Love On Me
Written-By – B. Andersson, B. Ulvaeus*
4 Repetition 4:32
5 Walking Away 5:01
6 Over The Sea 3:53
7 Attitude 4:11
8 Something In The Air 4:53
9 Running
Edited By – Albert Cabrera, The Latin Rascals, Tony MoranEngineer [Mix Engineer] – Eric Calvi, Jon SmithEngineer [Recording Engineer] – Chopper Black, Fred MaherLead Vocals [Uncredited] – Murat KonarMixed By – Joey Gardner, "Little" Louie Vega*Producer – Paul RobbWritten-By – M. Konar*
10 Make It Funky
Vocals [Guest] – Eliza

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed To – Reprise Records
  • Manufactured By – WEA Manufacturing
  • Copyright (c) – Tommy Boy Music, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Tommy Boy Music, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Platinum Island Studios
  • Recorded At – Nicollet Studios
  • Mixed At – Unique Recording
  • Mixed At – Tommy Boy
  • Mastered At – Frankford/Wayne Mastering Labs
  • Published By – T-Boy Music
  • Published By – Insoc Music
  • Published By – Murat Konar Music
  • Published By – Eleven East Corp.


  • Arranged By, Programmed By – Fred Maher, Paul Robb
  • Art Direction – The Grey Organisation*
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer] – Angela Piva, Oz Fritz
  • Engineer [Mix Engineer] – Roey Shamir
  • Executive-Producer – Kevin Laffey
  • Layout – Steven Miglio
  • Management – Bang Communications, Scott Mehno
  • Mastered By – Herb Powers Jr.
  • Mixed By – Fred Maher, Roey Shamir
  • Other [Clothing] – Betsy Johnson, Leslie Samuel
  • Other [Hair] – Erica Rosenast
  • Other [Makeup] – Siegfried Berger
  • Other [Stylist] – Arianne Phillips
  • Performer – Amanda Kramer, James Cassidy, Kurt Valaquen*, Paul Robb
  • Photography By – Isabel Snyder
  • Producer – Fred Maher (tracks: 1 to 8, 10)
  • Sampler [Super-secret Sonic-bonic Mediaspeak Samples] – Kurt Valaquen*
  • Typography – Daniel Shapiro
  • Written-By – K. Valaquen* (tracks: 1, 2, 6, 7), P. Robb* (tracks: 1, 2, 4, 5, 7, 8, 10)


This edition has a disc made by WEA Manufacturing, and is from 1994 or later, as indicated by the presence of SID codes (not yet entered). Similar pressings exist, including an earlier pressing without SID codes, and a presumably original pressing with a disc made by JVC Disc America.

The CD+G graphics "show semi-biographical background of Information Society, together with production notes, INSOC trivia, and the lyrics of their songs." CD Graphics are credited to Warner New Media.

The track "Running" features lead vocals by Murat Konar, who had been a band member before the release of this album. Band member roles are not listed and this lead vocal exception is not credited in the release.

Info from booklet:
Recorded at Platinum Island, New York, and Nicollet Studios, Minneapolis.
Mixed at Unique Recording, New York, and Tommy Boy, New York.
Preproduction done at the INSOC crib, Minneapolis and the Maher loft, New York.
Mastered at Frankford-Wayne, New York.
All songs © 1988 T-Boy Music/INSOC Music (ASCAP) except "Running" © 1984 T-Boy Music/Murat Konar Music (ASCAP) and "Lay All Your Love On Me" © 1980 Eleven East Corporation (BMI)

Info from disc face:
℗ 1985, 1988 Tommy Boy Music, Inc.
Manufactured and distributed under exclusive license to Reprise Records, a Warner Communications Company.
Mfg. by WEA manufacturing.

Info from tray inlay:
©℗ 1988 Tommy Boy Music Inc.
℗ 1985 Tommy Boy Music, Inc.
Manufactured and distributed under exclusive license to Reprise Records, a Warner Communications Company.
Made in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7599-25691-2 5
  • Matrix / Runout: 1 25691-2 OLY##05 CD+G

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TBC 25691 Information Society Information Society ‎(Cass, Album, SR,) Tommy Boy TBC 25691 US 1988
5303 Information Society Information Society ‎(LP, Album) Musidisc 5303 Argentina 1989
5GA-0426 Information Society Information Society ‎(Cass, Album) Gasa 5GA-0426 Spain 1990
TBLP 25691 Information Society Information Society ‎(LP, Album) Tommy Boy TBLP 25691 France 1988
TBMHG-12901, TBC-25691 Information Society Information Society ‎(Cass, Album) Tommy Boy, OctoArts International TBMHG-12901, TBC-25691 Philippines 1988


Information Society - Information Society listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Information Society - Information Society album for free in mp3, flac formats at music.flactopmusic.com. It is also possible to buy "Information Society - Information Society" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Information Society - Information Society
Artist: Information Society
Album's title: Information Society
Label: Tommy Boy ‎– 9 25691-2, Reprise Records ‎– 9 25691-2
Type: CD, CD+G, Album, Repress
Country: US
Date of released:
Category: Electronic, Pop
Style: Freestyle, Electro, Downtempo, Synth-pop
Size MP3 zip: 1669 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1875 mb
Rating: 4.1/5
Votes: 492