Ace Cannon - After Hours

Download links

Ace Cannon - After Hours
MP3 version

1423 downloads at 34 mb/s

Ace Cannon - After Hours
FLAC version

1596 downloads at 35 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Soca After Hours
Written-By – A. Cannon*, R. Allison*, W. Mitchell*
A2 Don't It Make My Brown Eyes Blue
Written-By – R. Leigh*
A3 Blanket On The Ground
Written-By – R. Bowling*
A4 Lonely Street
Written-By – C. Belew*, K. Sowder*, W.S. Stevenson
A5 The Loveless Motel
Written By – H. SandersWritten-By – R.C. Bannon
B1 Heaven's Just A Sin Away
Written-By – J. Gillespie*
B2 It Was Almost Like A Song
Written-By – A. Jordan*, H. David*
B3 (Just Enough To Keep Me) Hangin' On
Written-By – B. Mize*, I. Allen*
B4 Twilight Over Texas
Written By – R. Walsh, W. BennettWritten-By – A. Cannon*, B. Todd*
B5 Easy
Written-By – The Commodores*, L. Richie*

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – GRT Of Canada Ltd.
  • Distributed By – GRT Of Canada Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Cream Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Cream Records, Inc.
  • Printed By – Shorewood Packaging Corp. Of Canada Ltd.
  • Published By – Birdess Music
  • Published By – East Memphis Music
  • Published By – JEC Publishing
  • Published By – United Artists Music Co., Inc.
  • Published By – ATV Music Corp.
  • Published By – Four Star Music Co., Inc.
  • Published By – Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.
  • Published By – Lorville
  • Published By – Casa David
  • Published By – Chess Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Jobete
  • Published By – Commodores Entertainment
  • Recorded At – Royal Recording Studios, Memphis
  • Remixed At – Richey House Studio


  • Alto Saxophone – Ace Cannon
  • Art Direction – Ed Francis
  • Backing Vocals – Deby Kincaid, Judy Rodman, Karen Taylor
  • Engineer – Willie Mitchell
  • Engineer, Remix – Jack Gilmer
  • Liner Notes – Craig Scott
  • Musician – Beegie Adair, Fred Newell, Gene Chrisman, Russ Hicks, Tommy Cogbill, Billy Adair*
  • Producer – Jerry Barnes (tracks: B5), Russ Allison (tracks: A1 to B4)


A1 to A4 and B5 are also found on Ace Cannon - Moody Sax From Memphis released by Cream Records .

On back cover:
Recorded at: Hi Studios/Memphis
Re-Mixed at: Richey House Studios/Nashville
Hi Records, A Product of Cream Records, Inc.
℗ © 1978, Cream Records, Inc.

Publishing on labels:
A1: Birdees Music - East Memphis Music
A2: United Artists Music Co., Inc.
A3: ATV Music Corp.
A4: Four Star Music Co., Inc.
A5: Warner Tamerlane Pub. Corp.
B1: Lorville
B2: Casa David - Chess Music, Inc.
B3: ATV Music Corp.
B4: East Memphis Music - Birdees Music
B5: Jobete - Commodores Entertainment

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society (A1, A2, B2, B4, B5): ASCAP
  • Rights Society (A1, A3 to A5, B2 to B4): BMI
  • Rights Society (B1): SESAC
  • Other (spine): Shorewood logo
  • Matrix / Runout (A runout etched): 9357-6006-A2
  • Matrix / Runout (B runout etched): 9357-6006-B2

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
HLP 6006 Ace Cannon After Hours ‎(LP) Hi Records HLP 6006 US 1978
6006 Ace Cannon After Hours ‎(LP, Album) Hi Records 6006 Barbados 1978
LPS 88984 Ace Cannon After Hours ‎(LP) Hi Records LPS 88984 Venezuela 1978

Ace Cannon - After Hours listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Ace Cannon - After Hours album for free in mp3, flac formats at music.flactopmusic.com. It is also possible to buy "Ace Cannon - After Hours" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Ace Cannon - After Hours
Artist: Ace Cannon
Album's title: After Hours
Label: Hi Records ‎– 9357-6006
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Canada
Date of released: 1978
Category: Jazz, Folk, World, & Country
Size MP3 zip: 1596 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1423 mb
Rating: 3.6/5
Votes: 398