Idris Muhammad - Foxhuntin'

Download links

Idris Muhammad - Foxhuntin'
MP3 version

1255 downloads at 34 mb/s

Idris Muhammad - Foxhuntin'
FLAC version

1841 downloads at 35 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Boogie Boots
Vocals – Ronnie Eagle
A2 Foxhuntin' 7:12
A3 (Dance Dance) Work Your Body 7:54
B1 Love New Orleans
Vocals – Ronnie Eagle
B2 Are We Doin' It
Composed By – Sakinah Muhammad
B3 Dancing In The Land Of Lovely Ladies 8:10

Companies, etc.

  • Marketed By – EMI Records Ltd.
  • Distributed By – EMI Records Ltd.


  • Arranged By – David Matthews*
  • Art Direction – Phil Carroll
  • Baritone Saxophone – Ronnie Cuber
  • Bass – Wilbur Bascomb
  • Clarinet – Phil Bodner
  • Composed By – David Matthews* (tracks: A1 to B1, B3), Tony Sarafino (tracks: A1 to B1, B3)
  • Coordinator – Betsy Krouner Palumbo
  • Design – Lucinda Cowell
  • Drums – Idris Muhammad
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Joel Cohn
  • Engineer, Mixed By [Recording And Remix Engineer] – David Palmer*
  • Executive-Producer – Charles Graziano
  • Guitar – Hiram Bullock
  • Harp – Gloria Agostini
  • Keyboards, Synthesizer – Cliff Carter*
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Percussion – Sammy Figueroa
  • Photography By – Phil Bray
  • Producer – David Matthews*, Tony Sarafino
  • Trumpet – Danny Cahn, John Gatchell, Bob Millikan*
  • Vocals – Frank Floyd, Ray Simpson, Zack Sanders*


Recorded February/March/April 1979 and mixed at Electric Lady Studios, New York.
Mastered at Masterdisk, New York.

(P) 1979, Fantasy (R) Records

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
F-9581 Idris Muhammad Foxhuntin' ‎(LP, Album) Fantasy F-9581 US 1979
BBS 2597 Idris Muhammad Foxhuntin' ‎(LP, Album) Bellaphon BBS 2597 Germany 1979
F-9581 Idris Muhammad Foxhuntin' ‎(LP, Album) Fantasy F-9581 Greece 1979
F-5942 Idris Muhammad Foxhuntin' ‎(LP, Album) Fantasy F-5942 France 1979
5F-9581 Idris Muhammad Foxhuntin' ‎(Cass, Album) Fantasy 5F-9581 US 1979

Idris Muhammad - Foxhuntin' listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Idris Muhammad - Foxhuntin' album for free in mp3, flac formats at music.flactopmusic.com. It is also possible to buy "Idris Muhammad - Foxhuntin'" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Idris Muhammad - Foxhuntin'
Artist: Idris Muhammad
Album's title: Foxhuntin'
Label: Fantasy ‎– FT 562, Fantasy ‎– 0C 062·63 074
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Date of released: 1979
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Disco
Size MP3 zip: 1841 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1255 mb
Rating: 4.0/5
Votes: 326