C. P. Johnson - The Voice Of God

Download links

C. P. Johnson - The Voice Of God
MP3 version

1888 downloads at 34 mb/s

C. P. Johnson - The Voice Of God
FLAC version

1541 downloads at 35 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Came To Jesus
Written-By – B. Glenn*
A2 Try God 2:29
A3 What A Day 5:14
A4 Great Day
Written-By – Traditional
A5 Had It Not Been For Him
Written-By – Lula Alexander*
B1 The Voice Of God 4:35
B2 Hold On
Written-By – Rudy V. Hawkins*
B3 Heavenly Father
Written-By – Leila Alexander
B4 Give Me Time To Pray
Written-By – Traditional
B5 Thank You Lord 3:21

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Nashboro Record Co.
  • Copyright (c) – Nashboro
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Nashboro
  • Engineered At – Woodland Studios
  • Mastered At – Woodland Studios


  • Arranged By [Background Singers Arranged By], Conductor [Background Singers Conducted By] – Harrison Johnson (tracks: A3, A5, B1, B3)
  • Arranged By [Orchestra Arranged By] – Miche Braden (tracks: B4), Rudolph V. Hawkins (tracks: A1 to B3, B5)
  • Backing Vocals [Background Singers] – R.H. Positive (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B2, B4, B5), The Precious Few (tracks: A3, A5, B1, B3)
  • Bass – Melvin James
  • Drums – Wendy Peddy
  • Engineer [Remix Engineer] – David McKinley
  • Flute – Mecca Damil Lathan, Ronald Fane
  • Guitar – Earl Thomas
  • Keyboards – Kenneth Johnson , Kenneth Reid, Lela Alexander*, Miche D. Braden*, Rudolph V. Hawkins
  • Liner Notes – Shannon Williams
  • Mastered By – Hank Williams
  • Producer – C.P. Johnson*, Shannon Williams
  • Strings – Gwen Laster, Marlene Rice, Pamela Bush, Pamela Franklin , Patricia Turner, Sylvia Davis
  • Supervised By [Remix Supervision] – Shannon Williams
  • Written-By – C. P. Johnson* (tracks: A2, A3, B1, B5)


Remix Engineer: David McKinley, Woodland Sound Studios, Nashville, Tenn.
Mastering: Hank Williams, Woodland Sound Mastering

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-Side Label): NA-7216-A
  • Matrix / Runout (B-Side Label): NA-7216-B
  • Matrix / Runout (A-Side Runout Etching): NA-7216-A WOODLAND
  • Matrix / Runout (B-Side Runout Etching): NA-7216-B WSS

C. P. Johnson - The Voice Of God listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the C. P. Johnson - The Voice Of God album for free in mp3, flac formats at music.flactopmusic.com. It is also possible to buy "C. P. Johnson - The Voice Of God" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

C. P. Johnson - The Voice Of God
Artist: C. P. Johnson
Album's title: The Voice Of God
Label: Nashboro ‎– NA 7216
Type: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Date of released: 1979
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Gospel
Size MP3 zip: 1541 mb
Size FLAC zip: 1888 mb
Rating: 4.1/5
Votes: 317